ua en ru

Syncing with partners: Zelenskyy reveals new Ukrainian sanctions

Syncing with partners: Zelenskyy reveals new Ukrainian sanctions President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Zelenskyy (

Ukraine today, on November 23, has imposed two packages of sanctions against a group of Russian citizens and individuals from other states associated with the aggressor country, says the President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Zelenskyy in his new video statement.

The head of the state said that these sanctions target individuals directly involved in Russian aggression or aiding it. It also includes sanctions against Russian entities related to critical infrastructure.

"Every nickname, every company name is a specific guilt in the continuation of Russian terror," he emphasized.

Zelenskyy pointed out that Ukraine is complementing its restrictive measures with international sanction mechanisms.

"And we are working to extend partner sanctions to those against whom Ukraine has already adopted corresponding decisions," the president said.

Zelenskyy added that today he signed decrees against more than 300 legal entities and almost 150 individuals from Russia.

"And our special services, primarily the Security Service of Ukraine, as well as the Cabinet of Ministers and the National Security and Defense Council, will continue the relevant work. There will be other sanction decisions," he noted

Sanction Packages of Ukraine

To recall, on Thursday, November 23, President Volodymyr Zelensky implemented the decision of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine "On the Application of Personal Special Economic and Other Restrictive Measures" regarding sanctions against 147 citizens of the Russian Federation and other states associated with Russia.

The first sanctions list includes 60 individuals - citizens of Russia, Ukraine, Cyprus, Belarus, Germany, Uzbekistan, Austria, and the United Kingdom. Restrictions against them are imposed for a period of 10 years.

The second sanctions list includes 87 individuals - citizens of the Russian Federation. Sanctions involve asset freezing, deprivation of state awards, revocation of licenses, prohibition of transit and trade operations on the territory of Ukraine, capital withdrawal abroad, restrictions on privatization, and land acquisition